Nov 20, 2019  
Catalog 2017-2018 
Catalog 2017-2018 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Chronology - School of Medicine

These people have served as Dean of the Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center School of Medicine in Shreveport for the period shown since its authorization in 1965:

Edgar Hull, M.D. (1966-1973) (Deceased)

Clifford Crosselle Grulee, Jr., M.D. (1973-1975) (Deceased)

Ike Muslow, M.D. (1975-1981)

Perry Gardner Rigby, M.D. (1981-1985)

Darryl Marlowe Williams, M.D. (1985-1990)

Ike Muslow, M.D., (1990-1992) Acting

Warren N. Otterson, M.D., (1992-1993) Acting

Arthur Merrimon Freeman III, M.D., (1993-1995)

Ike Muslow, M.D., (1996-2000)

John C. McDonald, M.D. (2000-2009)

Andrew L. Chesson, Jr., M.D. (2009-2014)

John Marymont, M.D., MBA (2014-2015) Acting

G.E. Ghali, D.D.S, M.D. (2016 -